Hello world!

Blogging is something that I encounter and even manage on a daily basis in my role as a public relations account manager. Yet, it is also something that up until now I have not explored personally.

Let me start by saying that something you will read about on here more than anything else is my travels, past, present and future. As a young girl I was bitten by the travel bug. Unfortunately, for a number of reasons this was an itch that I have not been able to scratch until fairly recently. Now I am trying to make up for lost time!

Something that got my grey matter ticking when I heard it was this: “The world is a book and those who do not travel, read only one page.” Clever guy that St Augustine. In one simple phrase he summarised exactly how I feel about the world we live in. Don’t get me wrong, I love living in the UK (even with the grey drizzle we seem to live with for two-thirds of the year) Yet, with 150+ other countries out there, each with their own rich cultures, history, languages and amazing people, it would be a crime not to sit up and take notice. In my life, I hope to experience as many of these as I can.

I am a firm believer in our ability to learn from others, however informally this is presented! I hope that as I move forward with this blog, I can help plant some ideas, share some advice, pass on some knowledge, and hear from you about anything and everything to do with the big wide world around us. If you fancy imparting some knowledge or picking up some inspiration, I hope to see you here soon!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Graham says:

    Thanks for the info! I love Paris too!

Leave a Reply

